Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


The Australian Curriculum sets the expectations for what all Australian students should be taught, regardless of where they live or their background. For students in Prep – Year 6, it means that students now have access to the same content, and their achievement can be judged against consistent national standards. Our teachers work collaboratively to organise the learning and contexts for learning and plan learning in ways that best meet their students’ needs and interests. More information regarding The Australian Curriculum can be found at:
In alignment with the implementation of the Australian Curriculum in Queensland, our curriculum offerings include:
Prep – Year 6
Prep – Year 6
Prep – Year 6
Prep – Year 6
Prep – Year 6
The Arts
Prep – Year 6
Health and Physical Education
Prep – Year 6
Prep – Year 6
Languages Other Than English – German (2017)
Years 4 to 6
General Capabilities:
·          Literacy
·          Numeracy
·          Information Communication Technologies Capability
·          Critical and Creative Thinking
·          Personal and Social Capability
·          Ethical Understanding
·          Intercultural Understanding
Prep - Year 6
Cross-Curriculum Priorities:
·          Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Histories and Culture
·          Asia and Australia’s Engagement with Asia
·          Sustainability
Prep - Year 6
Instrumental Music (Strings and Multi)
Years 3 to 6
Extra-curricular opportunity provided to Year 1 to 3 students
Teachers differentiate their curriculum delivery to meet the needs of children and are supported to do this by members of our Improvement Team including: Head of Curriculum, Leader of Learning (Prep – Year 2), Leader of Learning (Years 3-6), Head of Student Services, Support Teachers Literacy and Numeracy and our Positive Behaviour for Learning Teacher. This deep interrogation of data, substantive teacher conversation and explicit response is evident in the sustained trajectory of improvement in English and Mathematics in our school.